Staff Council

The Staff Council is constituted for the academic year as per the Statute (Chapter 23, item 20) of Mahatma Gandhi University. The Staff Council consists of the Principal, Heads of Departments, IQAC Coordinator and two democratically elected  members from the teaching staff and a representative from the non-teaching staff. The Staff Council supports the Principal in the day to day administration of the College and coordinates various co-curricular and extra-curricular activities in association with the College Union.

Dr. Gireesh Kumar G.S

Chairman, Principal

Dr. V.J Disha


Dr. Nisha Joseph

IQAC Coordinator

Sri. Justin Jose

(Assistant Professor in Commerce)

Ms. Tintumol Kuriachen

Assistant Professor

Dr. K. Jeevan Kumar

HOD Dept. of English

Dr. Beena Paul

HOD Dept. of History

Sri. Shinu Thomas P

HOD Dept. of Commerce

Dr. Jincy Devasia

HOD Dept. of Physics

Sri. Jomon K. Joseph

Non-Teaching Staff Representative

Dr. Soumya Paul

HOD Dept. of Second Languages

Sri. Isson George

College Librarian

Sri. Jithin Thomas Abraham

(Assistant Professor in Physical Education)



HBC Live