Staff Council

The Staff Council

The Staff Council is constituted for the academic year as per the Statute (Chapter 23, item 20) of Mahatma Gandhi University. The Staff council consists of the Principal, All Heads of Departments, IQAC Coordinator and two democratically elected  members from the teaching staff and a representative from the non-teaching staff. The Staff Council supports the Principal in the day to day administration of the college and coordinates the various co-curricular and extra-curricular activities in association with the College Union.

Dr. Gireesh Kumar G.S.

(Chairman, Principal)

Dr. K. Jeevan Kumar

(HOD Detp. of English)

Dr. Beena Paul

(HOD Dept. of History)

Smt. Ajitha V.R

(HOD Dept. of Hindi)

Dr. Santo Jose

(HOD Dept. of Commerce)

Dr. Jincy Devasia

(HOD Dept. of Physics)

Sri. Shinu Thomas P.

(Elected Member)

Smt. Ashly Mereena Mathew

(Elected Member)

Sri. Anish Thannickal

(HOD Dept. of B.Voc)

Sri. Dennis Cherian

(HOD Dept. of Commerce - Self Finance)

Sri. Jomon K. Joseph

(Elected Member)

Latest News

World Environment Day Special Programme: “Plant a Tree and Add a New Friend Challenge”

The  NSS units of our College enthusiastically celebrated the Wor…

Read more


A Webinar is organised by National Service Scheme of Henry Baker C…

Read more

World Environment Day

Plant a tree at home and add a new friend in your life

Read more

International Day of yoga

“Get Your Balance Right”- A Webinar is organised by Na…

Read more


A  Creative Challenge Competition was organised by the Covid Cell…

April 24, 2020Read more

Webinar on “Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyan”

A Webinar  on the topic “Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyan” …

April 25, 2020Read more

National level Online Quiz

National level Online Quiz on Tourism was conducted by  the D…

April 30, 2020Read more

Break the Chain Campaign

COVID-19 being a severe threat to mankind, Department of Physics, …

April 18, 2020Read more