Political science

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science has been functioning in the college since its inception in 1981, offering Political Science as a complementary course for the Pre Degree Course. For B A History programme it offers courses like An Introduction to Political Science and Indian Constitution: Social Issues in India. The discipline, at an academic level, satisfies our craving to fathom our past, the trajectories of the growth of governments and at the same time helps us to identify the root causes for many of our contemporary problems. The Department has been very active in organizing seminars and quiz based on current affairs. The participation of the faculty and the students on a regular basis in debates and discussions makes the Department dynamic and vibrant.

Head of the Department


Sabitha Krishnan

Assistant professor on Contract

Programmes Offered

Political science

No of seats : 32     Course Stream : UG

Programme Out Come     Curriculum

Latest News

Break the Chain Campaign4

COVID-19 being a severe threat to mankind, Department of Physics, Henry Bake…

Read more